SET Award 2018 is looking for energy innovators

SET Award 2018 is looking for energy innovators

Startups which are tackling the climate change are welcome to apply for Start Up Energy Transition (SET) Award 2018 until January 31. 18 finalists will be invited to pitch at SET Tech-Festival in April in Berlin and to compete for a cash prize.

Apply now 

The Award categories are:

  • Low-Carbon Energy Production
  • Intelligent Grids, Platforms & Cyber Security
  • Energy Efficiency, Smart Devices & Storage
  • Innovative Mobility
  • Energy, Water, and Food
  • Special Prize: SDG-7 (UN Sustainable Development Goal (SDG) 7, ensuring access to affordable energy for all, in an equitable way)

What are the perks & prizes?

For all Participants: join the global platform of innovation leaders; connect with the keys actors of the energy transition and find potential partners.

For the Top 100 Start-Ups: be included in our “Global Energy Transition (GET) 100” list, a yearly publication disseminated to our corporate partners and investors.

For all Finalists: Return-flights to Berlin, and accommodation for 2 representatives of the start-up or innovation project to attend the Tech-Festival; Pitch coaching by innogy Innovation Hub; Individual booth at Tech Festival; Live pitches at Tech Festival; Investor-matchmaking; Tickets to the Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue (BETD); opportunity to take part in the Innovation day of the World Energy Congress 2019 in Abu Dhabi.

Winners of each category: Maximum cash prize of 10,000; Participation on the winners’ panel at the Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue (BETD), Profile of start-up celebrated across the World Energy Council’ s global energy network in 99 countries; opportunities to attend a World Energy Leaders‘ Summit.

Start Up Energy Transition (SET) is a global initiative for visionaries and vanguards fighting climate change. Its main pillars are the SET Award, the SET Tech Festival, and the SET Network. The SET Award 2017 received more than 500 applications from 66 countries.

More info about the award.

Posted in News.